Thoughts turning into physical illness.

I am sure I’m not the only one, but I find that when I am overly stressed, my body reacts in a negative way. I usually get an upset stomach and finding myself rushing off to use the toilet more than usual. I wish my body didn’t react this way but it is something I am trying to live with the best I can.

I know the easy solution would be to “stop worrying and stressing” but things just aren’t that easy to do.
I stress and worry a LOT. Something it is over things that most people would genuinely worry about, but a lot of the time, it is just over “silly little things” that worry me just as much as bigger things.

I wish I didn’t get this way, but I can’t help it. It is just who I am.

I wish I could change, click my fingers and hey presto- I’m normal again.

Heck- I don’t even know what “normal” is anymore.
Is there even such a thing as normal?
Who or what is normal based on?

I just want to be able to do things, think things, feel different emotions without my body going in a meltdown depending on how I feel or what I experience and think.

Surely that’s not too much to ask?
Is it?

Leave a comment