I’ve done it again.

Once again, it is already tomorrow.

I am still awake and it is almost 1am.
Every day I tell myself that I will go to bed at a respectable hour (say by about 11pm), that I will eat better foods and not eat junk food before going to bed.
Almost every day I lie to myself.
I don’t know why I do it, I should be stronger as it is only myself that I’m fighting. If I can’t win an argument against myself, what hope do I have?

Unless you have ever walked a day in my shoes I guess it could be hard to understand why I continue to treat myself this way.

Why I seem to be forever putting myself down.

Some days I think I know what I’m doing, other days I feel that I’m just standing in the crowd watching everything happen before my eyes and that I have no say in what happens to me.

Leave a Reply

