Daily Prompt: BFFs

I have been friends with my BFF for about 20 years, possibly longer.
She’s a few years younger than I am.
We never went to the same schools, just lived across the road from each other and usually got a bus home together from the train station to our stop.

She has been there for me through thick and thin, even if she had problems of her own to deal with.

For quite a while now I have called her “sexybum”. I’m not sure when I started giving her that nick name or how it came about, but it has stuck.
It may have been when she was with her ex-boyfriend. He would be all lovey-dovey around her one day and then turn on her the next saying how he had to go elsewhere to see beautiful girls/women.
They may have had a beautiful daughter together but he had a lot of growing up to do (and most likely still does).

I could never put a price on my BFF, she’s absolutely priceless!

One lovely thing is that our eldest daughters are good friends too. I hope their friendship is like ours. We can go months without seeing each other but when we do get to catch up, it’s as though we only saw each other yesterday.

We are also so very comfortable with each other and talk about so much. Sometimes we end up in tears of laughter as we try to work out how two adults can come up with the most childish and hilarious conversations known to man.

But that’s what I love about my BFF. We cry together, laugh together, try to embarrass each other (but usually end up embarrassing ourselves instead).

I’m not sure how long it will take for her to get around to reading my blog and this post, but I just want to let her know how much I love her for who she is.

Leave a Reply

