Daily Prompt: SOS

Reading the daily prompt made me immediately think of a beautiful singer/songwriter by the name of Ashleigh Mannix.

She has a song, Angela, that is perfect for this prompt. Sorry that the video footage isn’t the best.
I found the clip on Youtube.

I hope you like it.

Whenever I listen to it, I cannot help but sing along and another thing I ALWAYS do when listening to Ash sing this song is cry.

I can’t help it.
I get very emotional with quite a number of songs, many times I can’t explain why except for the fact that I feel I can relate to them in one way or another.

If you love her music as much as I do, please try to make it to at least one of her gigs in your lifetime. You will usually find her playing somewhere along the East Coast of Australia.

Leave a Reply

