DAILY PROMPT: Dream Job

My dream job would be to run my own small business.

I have it all thought out in my head and hope to one day, possibly have this dream come true.
I know it will be a lot of hard work, long hours and a lot of love, sweat and tears.

I will have a little shop/museum/café in a country town. In it there will be a variety of collectables and antiques from my (and my hubby’s) personal collections as well as similar items for sale.
There will also be a little café selling home-style biscuits, cakes, slices, scones and other light meals. Beverages will include tea, coffee, milkshakes, smoothies and juices as well as pre-packaged drinks (soft drinks, etc).

I would go one step further by also offering for sale craft items and jams, chutneys and other tasty products made by people living in the district with a % of the profits going back to the community.

Leave a Reply

