DAILY PROMPT: Pressure

In response to the Daily Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/10/daily-prompt-heat/ I would like to think I work alright no matter what the situation, but the reality is that I do best when I can work at my own pace.

I find my anxiety is at it’s worst when a deadline is getting closer. If it is something I have set for myself, I don’t stress about it too much as I am used to letting myself down, but if I am unable to meet a deadline for a job I’m doing for someone else, I feel really bad about it. It really upsets me, even if I can’t meet the deadline due to outside occurrences beyond my control, I still feel it is my fault that I have failed not only myself but also those who I was trying to help.

I haven’t yet learnt to not take the blame for problems out of my control. I find myself constantly apologising when things go wrong, even if it had nothing to do with me.

I wish I could handle situations better when I am under pressure, maybe one day I will be able to but I can’t see that happening any time soon.

10 thoughts on “DAILY PROMPT: Pressure

Leave a Reply

