Daily Prompt: Mainly Country but also quite eclectic.

Being (mostly) raised by my grandparents, country music played a large part of my life, I also had hymns play a part of my life as my Nan was a Sunday School teacher when she was younger so used to sing those songs to me as well.
Mum liked a mix of music so I grew up to like some of what she did too.

As I got older, I listed to a lot of the music that my friends did. We lived in a very multicultural area so I listened to everything from jazz, blues, reggae, rap and hip hop to classical, pop and rock.

I was always keen to listen to a new artist or band and if I liked what I heard, I’d buy their single and them possibly their albums later on.

My hubby and I like a lot of the same types of music, but we also like different things too. We are raising our children to be open to listening to ALL types of music and then allowing them to decide on what they like more.

 

 

Daily Prompt: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2014/03/20/daily-prompt-papa-loves-mambo/

5 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: Mainly Country but also quite eclectic.

Leave a Reply

