DP: Obsession CAN be healthy.

Something that I have written about a number of times here and will be writing about again tonight is my obsession with moving to the country and starting a new life with my hubby and children.

This is a dream I have been getting more and more obsessed with over the past few years.

All I want is a cosy home to raise a family in with enough room to grow a few fruit trees, have a vegie garden and maybe a few pets (chickens & a dog or two).
I want my children to attend the local school, I want my family to become a part of the community joining the local sports clubs and community organisations.

I want to be able to walk down the street and be able to say “Hello” to people I know.

I want to be able to let my children play with their friends, to live in an area safe enough for my children to walk or ride to school on their own without being in fear of having someone kidnap them… or worse.

I obsess about running a small business one day, preferably a little shop attached or close to our family home.
In it we will sell tea & coffee with tasty cakes, slices and biscuits just like the ones my grandmother used to make. Malted milkshakes and jars of lollies. It will be like you have stepped back in time.

Also for sale in my little shop will be craft items, gifts, preserves & knitted items made by the local community. The walls will be covered in beautiful photos of the surrounding area taken by both me and other locals.

My obsession will be a place that locals and tourists alike want to visit, hopefully frequently.

Until that day happens… IF it happens… I will continue to obsess about my dream.

 

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_prompt/cant-get-it-out-of-my-head/

4 thoughts on “DP: Obsession CAN be healthy.

Leave a Reply

