Writing 101, Day 14: To Whom it May Concern

Dear Glue,
You told me that you would stick around forever. You told me that we would never be torn apart.

You lied.

I should have never trusted you. I don’t know why I ever did. I was warned about you. All the things you claimed you could do, but when it came down to the nitty gritty- you didn’t have a clue. DID YOU!?

You never really understood what permanent meant. You only ever wanted to be like the sticky notes… just get up and move on when you feel like it. You never wanted only one… you wanted to have as many possibilities as you could imagine.

“Stuck like glue” is a saying for a reason. It wasn’t said for you to make a joke of it.

I’m over it. I’m moving on.

I’m going to start seeing Superglue. He stays put. He won’t go anywhere after setting in for the long haul.

I’m over you and your crap.

From Me.

 

http://dailypost.wordpress.com/dp_assignment/writing-101-day-fourteen/

Leave a Reply

