If Tim Tams disappeared tomorrow

If Tim Tams disappeared tomorrow

Tim Tams are such a tasty treat
For most people that I know,
They could eat an entire pack
Which their waist lines won’t even show.
But I am not like those friends
I find these treats quite sickly,
They are for me a seldom treat
To enjoy and seduce me.
My favourites would be white choc
Or a dark choc with mint crème,
Funnily enough though I’m not a bickie fan
In my possession they are rarely seen.
Although if Tim Tams disappeared tomorrow
I think it would be quite upsetting,
They are after all, an Aussie icon
The rest of the world- they are really missing!
Tim Tams may not be everyone’s cup of tea
But they do seem to be quite popular,
I hope they continue to be seen on the shelves
So people can have them with their cuppas, ha?
If Tim Tams disappeared tomorrow
I would shed a little tear,
Another little Aussie being put to sleep
It is something that I fear.
Two crunchy little biscuits
With a tasty crème in between,
All covered in delicious chocolate
A chocolate biscuit lover’s dream.

Leave a Reply

