Funeral Day

The funeral was today.

We said our Good Byes to Nan.
She is finally at peace, free forever more.

I was surprisingly calm today. I did not cry. I wanted to be strong, and i was, but i did think i would have cried.
But i didn’t.

The Uncle and Aunt who have been nasty towards my family and i did not talk to us at all today.
One asked me to go and view Nan’s body but i said No. I know Nan did NOT want an open casket/viewing so i respected her wishes.

I don’t know if it has completely sunk in… or if it is going to hit me like a freight train in the future sometime… i guess time will tell and only then will i know what i am feeling.

Leave a Reply

